Folk On The Pier

"The Best Gig On The North Sea" - Dave Pegg

Folk on the Pier 2016: 6th-8th May

Main Programme

INDIVIDUAL CONCERT TICKETS, PRICED THE SAME AS 2015, ARE £17.50 FOR ALL AFTERNOON CONCERTS AND £19.50 FOR ALL EVENING CONCERTS, AND ARE NOW AVAILABLE FROM THE PAVILION THEATRE BOX OFFICE ON 01263 512495. PLEASE NOTE THAT DUE TO THE VARIOUS PRICES REGARDING THE EVENT, UNFORTUNATELY TICKETS CANNOT BE PURCHASED ON LINE.


Friday 6th May

 Afternoon concert - 2.00pm onwards

Phillip Henry & Hannah Martin    www.philliphenryandhannahmartin.co.uk/

The Jigantics    www.thejigantics.com/

Peter Knight’s Gigspanner    www.gigspanner.com

 

Evening concert - 7.30pm onwards

Richard Digance    www.richarddigance.com/

Fred Guichen, Sylvain Barou & Erwan Moal (Brittany)  http://www.fredguichen.bzh/

Nancy Kerr & the Sweet Visitor Band    www.nancykerr.co.uk

 

Saturday 7th May

 

Afternoon concert - 2.00pm onwards

Nick Barraclough’s Brokedown Palace

Blair Dunlop Trio    www.blairdunlop.com

Urban Folk Quartet    www.theufq.com/

 

Evening concert- 7.30pm onwards

John Ward Trio    www.johnward.org.uk

The Froe (featuring Ruth Angell, Charlie Heys,

Helen Lancaster & Emma Cap) www.ruthangell.com/

The Demon Barbers XL    www.thedemonbarbers.co.uk

 

Sunday 8th May

 

Afternoon Concert - 2.00pm onwards

Steve Tilston    www.stevetilston.com/

Calan (Wales)    www.calan-band.com

Spikedrivers    www.spikedrivers.net

 

Evening Concert - 7.30pm onwards

The Broadside Boys    www.thebroadsideboys.com

Greg Russell  & Ciaran Algar    www.russellalgar.co.uk/

Fairport Convention    www.fairportconvention.com

 

 

‘FOLK ON THE PIER’ - FRINGE HIGHLIGHTS 2016

FRIDAY 6th MAY

The Albion

5.00pm – 6.30pm – Song & Tune Session

8.00pm onwards – Bounty Hounds

 

Cromer Social Club

5.00pm – 7.30pm – Richard Penguin’s Tea Time Showcase

 

The White Horse

8.30pm onwards - Banjaxeld

 

The Wellington

8.30pm onwards – Frocked Up!

 

SATURDAY 7th MAY

Sandcliff Hotel

11.00am - Noon

‘Meet the Artists’ - Fred Guichen, Sylvain Barou & Erwan Moal

 

The Albion

Noon – 2.00pm – Song & Tune Session

2.00pm – 2.45pm – Urban Folk Theory

3.00pm – 3.45pm – Vic Salter

4.00pm – 4.45pm – Urban Folk Theory

5.00pm – 5.45pm – Melody Causton

6.00pm – 8.00pm – Song & Tune session

9.00pm onwards – the M25’s

 

Pavilion Theatre Bar

Noon – 1.30pm – Vic Salter

 

The White Horse

1.00pm – 1.45pm – Melody Causton

2.00pm – 2.50pm – Linda Watkins

3.00pm – 3.45pm – Daniel Nestlerode

4.00pm – 5.00pm – Anna Ryder

8.00pm – 11.00pm – Blackjack Blues Band

 

Cromer Social Club

5.00pm – 7.30pm – Richard Penguin’s Tea Time Showcase

 

Old Rock Shop Bistro (Please note - diners only please!)

8.00pm onwards - Trio

 

The King’s Head

8.30pm onwards – Hayley Moyses’ Britgrass Three

 

The Wellington

8.30pm onwards – Urban Folk Theory

 

SUNDAY 8th MAY

The Lifeboat House

11.00am – Noon - ‘Music & Dancing in the Boathouse’

 

The Albion

Noon – 2.00pm – Banjaxeld

2.30pm – 3.30pm – Urban Folk Theory

3.35pm – 4.10pm – the Broken Maps

4.20pm – 5.10pm – Anna Ryder

5.15pm – 6.00pm – Urban Folk Theory

6.00pm onwards – Song & Tune Session

 

Pavilion Theatre Bar

Noon – 1.30pm – Zambra

 

Cliftonville Hotel Ballroom

Noon – 1.00pm – Ashley Hutchings MBE & Friends

1.20pm – 2.10pm – Norfolk Dialect Society

2.15pm – 4.00pm – Richard Davies Memorial Session

 

The Wellington

1.00pm – 2.30pm – Anto Morra

 

The White Horse

12.30pm – 1.20pm – Samphire

1.30pm – 2.15pm – Daniel Nestlerode

2.25pm – 3.10pm – Anna Ryder

3.20pm – 3.40pm – Alexa Smith

4.00pm – 5.00pm – Linda Watkins

 

The King’s Head

2.30pm – 4.00pm – Blackjack Blues Band

 

Cromer Social Club

5.00pm – 7.30pm  Richard Penguin’s Tea Time Showcase

                                                                                                                                                        

With the exception of the Old Rock Shop Bistro all the fringe events are free entry but may be limited capacity. Folk on the Pier does not accept liability for any changes in programming without prior notice.